MPR Dave Edwards replaced

[ Follow Ups ][ Guest Post ] [ Post Followup ] [ MediaWisconsin: Radio, TV, Newspaper, Online Media Message Board ]

Posted by News on December 06, 2012 at 20:46:28:

IDEASTREAM noncommercial WCPN, Classical WCLV and PBS affiliate WVIZ-TV/CLEVELAND COO KATHRYN "KIT" JENSEN has been elected Chair of the Board of Directors of NATIONAL PUBLIC RADIO, reports CURRENT.ORG. JENSEN, who replaces MILWAUKEE PUBLIC RADIO's DAVE EDWARDS as Chair, has been on the board since 2010 and was co-Chair of the search committee that selected GARY KNEFF as the network's President last year.
In addition, CAPITAL RESEARCH AND MANAGEMENT COMPANY Chair PAUL HAAGA has been named Vice Chair of NPR, succeeding CAROL CARTWRIGHT.

Other changes include the addition of UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA noncommercial WUNC/CHAPEL HILL GM CONNIE WALKER joining the board to take the place of former member JOSE FAJARDO, who is leaving noncommercial WMFE/ORLANDO after the sale of its TV station (now WUCF-TV), and the appointment of AMERICAN UNIVERSITY noncommercial WAMU/WASHINGON's CARYN MATHES as chair of the Distribution/Interconnection Committee, NEVADA PUBLIC RADIO's FLORENCE ROGERS as chair of the Audit Committee, lawyer PATRICIA DIAZ DENNIS as chair of the Human Resources Committee, and SOUTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY noncommercial WSIU/CARBONDALE, IL's GREG PETROWICH as chair of the Membership and Governance Committee.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup


Subject: Re: MPR Dave Edwards replaced


Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:

Enter verification code:

[ Follow Ups ][ Guest Post ] [ Post Followup ] [ MediaWisconsin: Radio, TV, Newspaper, Online Media Message Board ]

MediaWI is Wisconsin's Favorite Media Message Board and Discussion Forum (TV, Radio, Newspaper, Online). Other domain names point to MediaWI, but for policy purposes, we identify together as MediaWI. All MediaWI posts are the opinions of the respective posters. We disclaim any responsibility for the content contained. Questions regarding this policy or any site issues should be directed to zak, our Admin. Our sponsors are: FYNE Domains, JEAH Web Hosting, JEAH Apparel Store and ' Discounted'.